contact info home page
WELCOME TO SECTION 3 FALL VOLLEYBALL

WELCOME TO SECTION 3 FALL VOLLEYBALL


click for larger image and more info
large view
USA VOLLEYBALL

click for larger image and more info
large view
NYSPHSAA

click for larger image and more info
large view
SCAC

image

click for larger image and more info
large view
New York State Championships

click for larger image and more info
large view
Baldwinsville-Class AA Section 3 Champions

click for larger image and more info
large view
Jamesville-Dewitt-Class A Section 3 Champions

click for larger image and more info
large view
Cazenovia-Class B Section 3 Champions

click for larger image and more info
large view
Lafayette-Class C Section 3 Champions

click for larger image and more info
large view
Bishop Ludden-Class D Section 3 Champions

IMPORTANT DATES

Seeding Meeting 10/25

Quarters(if needed) 10/27

Semis(Higher seed) 11/1

Sectional Finals (ABCD)(FMHS) 11/4

Sectional Final (AA)(CNS) 11/8

Sub Regional (ABC) 11/8

Regionals (ALL) 11/11

Enf of Season Meeting (Sec 3 office) 11/13

NYS CHampionships (Glens Falls) 11/18-->11/19


Section II Chairperson: Mary Jo Cerqua

SALT CITY ATHLETIC CONFERENCE 2017

 Metro Conference : JOE BRAINERD (LIVERPOOL)

BALDWINSVILLE MARY JO CERQUA - LuvtoVolleyit@yahoo.com

CICERO N.SYRACUSE MEL STONEBARGER - m.l.stonebarger@gmail.com

CORCORAN ALYSSA FROMAN- afroman@scsd.us

FAYETTEVILLE MANLIUS JERIME MCHERRON-coachmcherron@gmail.com 

HENNINGER MICHELLE POSIN-mpolsin@scsd.us

LIVERPOOL JOE BRAINERD-joebrainerd1@verizon.net

NOTTINGHAM JACKIE GRAVES-jgraves@scsd.us

WEST GENESEE CLARK MARTIN- cmartin@westgenesee.org

 Empire Conference;  Ron Ahart (Oswego)

Auburn  Kim Doan Kimberly_Doan@auburn.cnyric.org

Central Square Julie Daniels jbarker3@cssd.org

Fulton                    Jessica Frost jfrost@fulton.cnyric.org

Jamesville Dewitt Patty Ferris pferris@jd.cnyric.org

Oswego Ron Ahart coachahart1362@gmail.com

PSAL David Collins dcollins2@scsd.us   

ONONDAGA HIGH SCHOOL LEAGUE

OHSL LIBERTY AMERICAN (CLASS B) 

Homer                  Jeremy Cook                jcook@homercentral.org

Mexico                 Margaret Dadey    mdadey@mexicocsd.org

Phoenix               Matt Fuller  mfuller1369@gmail.com

Marcellus             Andrea Heil       sterlial@stu.lemoyne.edu

Westhill                Carrie Butler     cbutler@westgenesee.org

OHSL LIBERTY NATIONAL(CLASS B): REP-Brian Elithorpe (Cazenovia)

Cazenovia            Brian Ellithorpe   bellithorpe@caz.cnyric.org

Skaneateles         Dan Mulroy dmulroy@skanschools.org 

Solvay                   Elizabeth Geist-Lobczowski   egeist@solvayschools.org

Syracuse Inst. Tech  Holly Hazen      hhazen@scsd.us

OHSL PATRIOT AMERICAN (CLASS C) : REP-  TBA

APW Kaitlyn Harrington KHarrington@cscos.com

Hannibal                Justin Enright jenright@hannibalcsd.org

Jordan-Elbridge Sharon Nihoff           snihoff@gmail.com

Lafayette               Blaine Bajjaly bbajjaly@cbasyracuse.org

OHSL PATRIOT NATIONAL (CLASS D) : REP-  TBA

Bishop Grimes       Mary Ansbrow                mansbrow89@gmail.com

Bishop Ludden     John Buskey                   jr.buskey@gmail.com

Hamilton                 Lauren Heiman lheiman@hamiltoncentral.org

SAS Carrie Blunt carrieblunt@gmail.com  

INDEPENDENT

Living Word             Julie Knack                      popp@oswego.edu


2017 BEDS Numbers and Classes

NYS VOLLEYBALL

AA: 940 - up

CICERO-NORTH SYRACUSE           2031
LIVERPOOL                                          1665

HENNINGER                                        1501

BALDWINSVILLE                                1320

WEST GENESEE                                   1181
CORCORAN                                         1175

FAYETTEVILLE-MANLIUS                1072

NOTTINGHAM                                    1031 

AUBURN                                                   955 

CENTRAL SQUARE                                 949  



A: 587-939

OSWEGO                                                835         

FULTON                                                  780

FOWLER                                                 664

JAMESVILLE-DEWITT                         719

 

B:345-586

MEXICO                                                  469

HOMER                                                  469

WESTHILL                               450  

PHOENIX                                                432

MARCELLUS                                         421  

SOLVAY                                                    401

CAZENOVIA                                           389

INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY           377

SKANEATELES                                     352


 C:203-344

JORDAN-ELBRIDGE                                339

HANNIBAL                                              332

APW   285

LAFAYETTE                                             207

 

D:0-202

Syracuse Academy of Science   202

BISHOP GRIMES                                     183

BISHOP LUDDEN                                 167

HAMILTON                                             103

Independent

LIVING WORD                                            43


Girls Volleyball Classification Cut-Off Numbers 2018. 

 

Proposed Classification numbers for 2018 to reach 20% per class 

 

Classification  BEDS   # of schools          % 

Class AA   950+         117               19.97% 

Class A   598-949    117              19.97% 

Class B   368-597          117                    19.97%

Class C   221-367          119               20.31% 

Class D   220-below        116               19.80% 

Total                  586         100.00% 


Post Standard

Reminder:  It is the HOME team's responsibility to call in the 
game scores and stats each night. Please be sure that your stats 
and scores are called in the night of a match.   
hssports@syracuse.com 

pspadafore@syracuse.com (Pat Spadafore)

Call 315-470-2152 after 6 p.m. M-F and after 2 p.m. on Saturday
 

Post Standard Pre-season form:  http://tinyurl.com/CNYpreseason
Post Standard game report file below.


 




Related Files

NEED HELP DOWNLOADING:
xls xls file: You need Microsoft Excel to view this file. To learn more about this program before purchasing it, visit the Microsoft Excel website. Microsoft Office Compatibility Pack for Excel 2007 File Formats
pdf pdf file: You need Adobe Acrobat Reader (version 7 or higher) to view this file. Download the free Adobe Acrobat Reader for PC or Macintosh.
ppt PPT file: You need Microsoft PowerPoint to view this file. Download a free PowerPoint viewer for PC.

Microsoft Office Compatibility Pack for PowerPoint 2007 File Formats

doc doc file: You need the Microsoft Word program, a free Microsoft Word viewer, or a program that can import Word files in order to view this file. To learn more about the free Microsoft Word Viewer, visit the Microsoft Word website.
ODS This file format is part of the Open Document Format for Office Applications (OpenDocument) 1.0 specification. OpenOffice.org is a multiplatform and multilingual office suite and an open-source project. Compatible with all other major office suites. The product is free to download, use, and distribute. Please visit http://www.openoffice.org for a free download.

Related Links


Section 3 Athletics
Section 3 Athletics
4983 Brittonfield Parkway
Suite 201
East Syracuse, NY 13057